Wirral School Holidays and Term Dates 2017-2019

Wirral School Holidays and Term Dates

Wirral School Holidays and Term Dates


Hey, Guys!! If You are looking for an article, in which you find the Wirral School Holidays and Wirral School Term Dates 2017-2019. Then let me tell you, you have chosen the right place,

cause here in this article, of mine I will be telling you everything you need to know about the Wirral School Holidays and Term dates, I assure that all kinds of information are genuine and reliable, no need to go anywhere after visiting our site.

Wirral School Holidays & Term Dates shown below are taken from the official website for Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council and are used as a guide by schools in the neighborhood area.

In addition to the Wirral holiday & term dates listed below, each school will also close for 5 INSET days during the year. So my friends please contact the school directly to find out when these INSET days will take place.

Autumn Term 2017
Open Monday 4 September to Friday 20 October
Half-term Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October
Open Monday 30 October to Friday 22 December
Christmas Holiday Monday 25 December to Friday 5th January
Spring Term 2018 
Open Monday 8 January 2018 to Friday 16 February
Half-term Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February
Open Monday 26 February to Thursday 29 March
Spring Break Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April
Summer Term 2018 
Open Monday 16 April to Friday 25 May
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May
Half-term Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June
Open Monday 4 June 2018 to Tuesday 24 July
Autumn Term 2018 
Open Monday 3 September to Friday 19 October
Half-term Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October
Open Monday 29 October to Friday 21 December
Christmas Holiday Monday 24 December to Friday 4 January
Spring Term 2019 
Open Monday 7 January to Friday 15 February
Half-term Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February
Open Monday 25 February to Thursday 29 March
Spring Break Monday 1 April to Friday 12 April
Summer Term 2019 
Open Monday 15 April to Friday 24 May
Easter Bank Holidays Friday 19 April to Monday 22 April
May Bank Holiday Monday 6 May
Half-term Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
Open Monday 3 June to Wednesday 24 July
Autumn Term 2019 
Open Monday 2 September

Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council Contact Details

Guidelines for setting school term dates

The council, along with neighboring authorities, has set out the following principles for school term dates:


  • All terms start on a Monday (or Tuesday after a Bank Holiday)
  • October half term is always the last full week in October
  • A break covering Christmas and New Year
  • February half term will always be the third full week in February
  • Easter break is renamed the Spring Break and will always be the first two full weeks in April
  • Easter will always be observed via the Bank Holidays for Good Friday and Easter Monday
  • Whitsun half-term break will be one week
  • There a school is open for a part-week this will be for a minimum of three days to encourage attendance
  • The five INSET days are to be designated by the individual School Governing Body, but there will be no more than two days in any one term set consecutively

Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council Contact Details

Website: https://www.wirral.gov.uk/

I hope you like this post, but if you have any problem regarding this post, then please comment for us. we will try to solve your problem as soon as possible, and if you like it so please share this article with your friends and on social media, Thanks for visiting our site and stay tuned to our site for new stuff like this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *