Wigan School Holidays And Term Dates 2017 to 2019

About Wigan School Holidays

Wigan School Holidays

This post all about the Wigan School Holidays 2017–2019 And Wigan School Term Dates 2017 – 2019. School holidays and term dates as declared by the Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council to help as a guide to schools in the local area.


Always, the school holiday and term dates announced at a council level don’t change very often. But, we advise you to check back daily for any changes that may happen and to also cross-check the officially published dates on the Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council Official official website.


School working pattern principles

  • 190 pupil days
  • Autumn half term will be the last full week in October
  • There will be a minimum two week Christmas break wherever possible
  • Spring half term will be the third full week in February
  • The Easter break will be set as near to the first two weeks of April as possible but will always include the bank holiday weekend
  • The Whitsun, summer half term break, will be the last week in May following the bank holiday
  • Two fixed inset days (start of autumn and spring terms)
  • One inset day to be determined by schools in their consortia to take place within the summer term
  • The remaining 2 inset day equivalent will be arranged individually by schools
  • The academic year will begin in September
  • There will be a 6 week summer break wherever possible
  • Part weeks will be kept to a minimum but where necessary will be no fewer than 3 pupil days

Wigan School Holidays & Term Dates 2017/2018

School Term/Holidays Starts Finishes
Autumn First Term 5 Sep 2017 (Tue) 20 Oct 2017 (Fri)
Autumn Half Term Holidays 23 Oct 2017 (Mon) 27 Oct 2017 (Fri)
Autumn Second Term 30 Oct 2017 (Mon) 20 Dec 2017 (Wed)
Winter Holidays 21 Dec 2017 (Thu) 2 Jan 2018 (Tue)
Spring First Term 3 Jan 2018 (Wed) 16 Feb 2018 (Fri)
Spring Half Term Holidays 19 Feb 2018 (Mon) 23 Feb 2018 (Fri)
Spring Second Term 26 Feb 2018 (Mon) 29 Mar 2018 (Thu)
Easter Holidays 30 Mar 2018 (Fri) 13 Apr 2018 (Fri)
Summer First Term 16 Apr 2018 (Mon) 25 May 2018 (Fri)
Summer Half Term Holidays 28 May 2018 (Mon) 1 Jun 2018 (Fri)
Summer Second Term 4 Jun 2018 (Mon) 18 Jul 2018 (Wed)
Summer Holidays 19 Jul 2018 (Thu) 3 Sep 2018 (Mon)

Wigan School Holidays & Term Dates 2018/2019

School Term/Holidays Starts Finishes
Autumn First Term 4 Sep 2018 (Tue) 19 Oct 2018 (Fri)
Autumn Half Term Holidays 22 Oct 2018 (Mon) 26 Oct 2018 (Fri)
Autumn Second Term 29 Oct 2018 (Mon) 21 Dec 2018 (Fri)
Winter Holidays 24 Dec 2018 (Mon) 7 Jan 2019 (Mon)
Spring First Term 8 Jan 2019 (Tue) 15 Feb 2019 (Fri)
Spring Half Term Holidays 18 Feb 2019 (Mon) 22 Feb 2019 (Fri)
Spring Second Term 25 Feb 2019 (Mon) 5 Apr 2019 (Fri)
Easter Holidays 8 Apr 2019 (Mon) 22 Apr 2019 (Mon)
Summer First Term 23 Apr 2019 (Tue) 24 May 2019 (Fri)
Summer Half Term Holidays 27 May 2019 (Mon) 31 May 2019  (Fri)
Summer Second Term 3 Jun 2019 (Mon) 19 Jul 2019 (Fri)
Summer Holidays 22 Jul 2019 (Mon) 2 Sep 2019 (Mon)

Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council Contact Details

Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council Contact Details

Telephone number

01942 489013

Opening hours

 
Day Opening time
Monday 8am to 6pm
Tuesday 8am to 6pm
Wednesday 8am to 6pm
Thursday 8am to 6pm
Friday 8am to 6pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Address

School Organisation Team, 3rd Floor, Waterside House, Waterside Drive, Wigan, WN3 5AZ

Hope you guys like, but if you have any problem regarding this post then, please let me know through the comment, We will try to solve your problem as soon as possible. Thanks for visiting our site and stay tuned with me for more stuff like this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *