Durham School Term And Holiday Dates 2017-2019

Durham School Holidays and Term Dates 2017-2019

Durham School Holidays

Durham County Council was in founded in 1889 as the upper-tier local authority for the administrative county of Durham. It is the local authority of County Durham (excluding Darlington, Hartlepool, and Stockton-on-Tees) in North East England.

Here you can find details of Durham County Council School Term And Holiday Dates 2017 – 2019. These all are the council’s approved dates but schools can set different dates. so you can please check with your school.

Durham County Council School holidays for the 2017/18 academic year

Holiday Closing date Date re-opens
Summer 2017 Friday 21 July 2017 Monday 4 September 2017
Autumn half-term 2017 Friday 20 October 2017 Monday 30 October 2017
Christmas 2017 Friday 22 December 2017 Monday 8 January 2018
Spring half-term 2018 Friday 9 February 2018 Monday 19 February 2018
Easter 2018 Thursday 29 March 2018 Monday 16 April 2018
May Day 2018 Friday 4 May 2018 Tuesday 8 May 2018
Summer half-term 2018 Friday 25 May 2018 Monday 4 June 2018
Summer 2018 Friday 20 July 2018 Monday 3 September 2018

Durham County Council School holidays for the 2018/19 academic year

Holiday Closing date Date re-opens
Summer 2018 Friday 20 July 2018 Monday 3 September 2018
Autumn half-term 2018 Friday 19 October 2018 Monday 29 October 2018
Christmas 2018 Friday 21 December 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Spring half-term 2019 Friday 15 February 2019 Monday 25 February 2019
Easter 2019 Friday 5 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Day 2019 Friday 3 May 2019 Tuesday 7 May 2019
Summer half-term 2019 Friday 24 May 2019 Monday 3 June 2019
Summer 2019 Friday 19 July 2019

Durham School Term Dates

2017 / 2018 First day of term Last day of term
Autumn Term Monday 4th of September 2017 Friday 20th of October 2017
Autumn Term Monday 30th of October 2017 Friday 22nd of December 2017
Spring Term Monday 8th of January 2018 Friday 9th of February 2018
Spring Term Monday 19th of February 2018 Thursday 29th of March 2018
Summer Term Monday 16th of April 2018 Friday 25th of May 2018
Summer Term Monday 4th of June 2018 Friday 20th of July 2018

Durham County Council School Holidays Contact Us

Durham County Council School Holidays Contact Us

Mailto: schoolholidays@durham.gov.uk

Telephone Number: 03000 265 896

Post address is:
Children and Young People’s Services
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UJ

Official Website: http://www.durham.gov.uk

That all information is very useful to Durham County Council School Students. If you require more information regarding Durham County Council School Holiday, you can tell us through the comments and we will try to provide more information as soon as possible. Thanks for visiting our site and stay tuned with our site for more stuff like this. Keep Smile, Take Care.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *